Search >  


BOX SETS 5.1 DVD Video Concerts

Sinatra: New York [Box] [CD & DVD] Box Set
SKU: WAX520602
(THIS IS A DVD/CD VIDEO MUSIC CONCERT BOX SET) Without argument, Frank Sinatra is the most iconic American singer of the 20th century. This whopping five-disc set issued by Reprise attempts to define Sinatra by performing in the place that seemingly defined him. It contains 61 never-before-issued performances of the singer in concert appearances in New York from the mid-'50s through to 1990. It also includes a DVD of a performance at Carnegie Hall, taped in 1980 with 16 more performances, for a total of 77 tracks.

Regular Price:$ 79.98 / Each
Sale Price:$ 69.98 / Each
You Save:$ 10.00 / Each

Additional Information about Sinatra: New York [Box] [CD & DVD]
Portions of this page Copyright 1948 - 2009 Muze Inc. All rights reserved.

Track listing
1. Introductions: Martin Block and Tommy Dorsey
2. I'll Never Smile Again
3. Oh! Look At Me Now
4. This Love of Mine
5. Too Marvelous For Words
6. They Can't Take That Away From Me
7. I Have Dreamed
8. Monologue
9. Foggy Day, A
10. My Heart Stood Still
11. I Get a Kick Out of You

1. Overture: All the Way/My Kind of Town/You Will Be My Music (Play On)
2. Come Fly With Me
3. I Get a Kick Out of You
4. Don't Worry About Me
5. If
6. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
7. Medley: Last Night When We Were Young/Violets For Your Furs~Here's That Rainy Day
8. Bows-You Will Be My Music
9. Monologue
10. My Way
11. You Will Be My Music
12. I've Got You Under Mus Skin
13. Send In the Clowns
14. That's Life
15. Bows-My Way
16. There Used To Be a Ballpark
17. My Kind of Town
18. Bows-My Way

1. Overture: It Was a Very Good Year/All the Way/My Kind of Town
2. Lady is a Tramp, The
3. I Get a Kick Out of You
4. What Are You Doing For the Rest of Your Life?
5. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
6. Let Me Try Again (Laisse Moi Le Temps)
7. Send In the Clowns
8. My Kind of Town
9. Monologue
10. Autumn In New York
11. If
12. I've Got Yo Under My Skin
13. Angel Eyes
14. House I Live In, The
15. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
16. My Way
17. Bows-My Way

1. Fly Me To the Moon
2. Luck Be a Lady
3. This is All I Ask
4. Come Rain or Come Shine
5. Monologue
6. My Way
7. Teach Me Tonight
8. Pennies From Heaven
9. For Once In My Life
10. Strangers In the Night
11. Monologue
12. Mack the Knife
13. Summer Wind
14. Theme From New York, New York
15. Bows-Good Bye

1. I've Got the World On a String
2. Best is Yet To Come, The
3. Lady is a Tramp, The
4. When Your Lover Has Gone
5. This is All I Ask
6. I've Got You Under My Skin
7. Summer Me, Winter Me
8. Street of Dreams
9. Medley: the Gal That Got Away/It Never Entered My Mind
10. I Can't Get Started
11. Send In the Clowns
12. Come Fly With Me
13. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
14. You and Me (We Wanted It All)
15. Song is You, The
16. Theme From New York, New York

Playing time: 229 min.
Producer: Charles Pignone
Distributor: WEA (Distributor)
Recording type: Studio
Recording mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album notes
Audio Mixers: Leon J. Smith III; Larry Walsh.
Liner Note Authors: Twyla Tharp; Yogi Berra; Nat Hentoff; Tom Young; Tony Bennett; Martin Scorsese.
Recording information: Manhattan Center (1955); United Nations (1963); Carnegie Hall (04/08/1974); Madison Square Garden (10/12/1974); Carnegie Hall (05/1984); Radio City Music Hall (1990).
Photographer: George Rose.
Arrangers: Don Costa; Ernie Freeman; Frank Foster; Gordon Jenkins; Neal Hefti; Nelson Riddle; Quincy Jones; Torrie Zito; Billy Byers; Billy May.

Approx Weight: 3.00 lb. / Each
Dimensions (LxWxH): 1.00 x 1.00 x 1.00 in.
NOTE: Items are not refundable

.   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .   .  
5.1 Marketing & Sales
4782 N. Barranco Dr.
Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
United States
Ph: 623-271-9836
Powered by Fortune3